Is aspartame kosher?
The NutraSweet Company's brand of aspartame has met all the "kashruth" requirements for year-round use and has been certified as kosher by the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations.
Although NutraSweet itself is kosher and parve, other ingredients in a product containing NutraSweet must be checked for their kosher status.
Although powder and granular forms of NutraSweet are kosher for Passover, it's important to check with individual manufacturers to make sure that their products are kosher for Passover.
Any questions related to the kosher status should be directed to:
The Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations
New York, NY 10004